About the Battalion

Faculty and Staff

Learn Leadership from the Best Leaders The Army ROTC program is only as strong as its Cadre. That's why we provide such highly qualified faculty and staff for Cadets. See the kind of varied and interesting experiences instructors have had that make them the best ROTC faculty and staff.


MAJ(P) Pruett 

MAJ(P) W. Cochran Pruett

Professor of Military Science

Chief Instructor Senior Cadets

256-765-4453

wpruett@una.edu

 

MAJ Relkin

MAJ Leslie A. Relkin 

Battalion Executive Officer

Alabama National Guard (AGR)

256-765-4458

lnelson@una.edu

leslie.a.relkin@us.army.mil
Master Sergeant Labrosse

Master Sergeant Joeseph Lobrosse (II)

Senior Military Instructor - Chief Instructor Junior Cadets Non-Commissioned Officer In-Charge

256-765-4459

jlobrosse@una.edu

joesph.lobrosse@us.army.mil

CPT Kennebeck

CPT Laura Kennebeck

Military Instructor - Instructor Freshmen/Sophomore Cadets

256-765-4456

lkennebeck@una.edu

laura.k.kennebeck@us.army.mil

SSG Richardson

SSG Tyler Richardson

Alabama National Guard On Campus Recuiter 

Chief Instructor Cadets Alabama National Guard

256-214-6155

jtrichardson@una.edu

jerry.t.richardson@us.army.mil

2LT Kirsopp

2ND LT Frank Kirsopp

Gold Bar Recuiter 

fkirsopp@una.edu

Ms. Green

Ms. Rebecca Green (DA Civilian)

Human Resource Technician

256-765-4271

rjgreen@una.edu

Mr. Gooch

Mr. Gooch (DA Civilian)

Supply Technician

256-765-4457

dhgooch@una.edu

Mr. Atencio

Jose R. Atencio (COMTEK)

ROTC Recruiter

256-765-4458

jratencio@una.edu

jose.atencio@us.army.mil  

CPT Collins

CPT John T. Collins  (USAR)

Military History Instructor, Associate Professor Political Science

256-765-4525

jtcollins@una.edu