Communications Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Butler Cain, PhD
Department Chair
Professor
256.765.4260
bcain1@una.edu
105 Communications Building

Dr. Justin Bergh

Dr. Justin Bergh
Student Media Advisor
Assistant Professor
jbergh@una.edu
100 Student Publications
Tasha Clanton
Administrative Assistant
256.765.4247
tclanton@una.edu
105 Communications Building

Travis Cronan

Travis Cronan, MS
Instructor
256.765.4934
tcronan@una.edu
201A Communications Building
Lisa Darnell, MA
Assistant Professor
256.765.4596
lvdarnell@una.edu
120C Communications Building

Mohamad Elmasry, PhD
Assistant Professor
melmasry@una.edu
Beth A. Garfrerick, PhD
Associate Professor
256.765.4941
bagarfrerick@una.edu
120B Communications Building

Laura Hardin, MA
Instructor
256.765.4760
lhyoung@una.edu
123B Communications Building

Betsy Heckert

Betsy Heckert, MA
Instructor256.765.5010
eheckert@una.edu
123A Communications Building

Jay Hillis, MA
Visiting Instructor
256.765.4358
jhillis1@una.edu
208 Communications Building

Jim R. Martin, PhD
Professor
256.765.4945
jrmartin@una.edu
120A Communications Building
Janet L. McMullen, PhD
Associate Professor
256.765.4914
jlmcmullen@una.edu
121 Communications Building
Stephanie L. Montgomery, MA
Instructor
256.765.5094
slmontgomery@una.edu
201A Communications Building
Patricia F. Sanders, PhD
Professor
256.765.4780
pfsanders@una.edu
108 Communications Building