APPLY! REQUEST

HPER Faculty/Staff

Dr. Tom Coates

Tom Coates - Professor - Department Chair

Hometown: Marshall, NC
Education:
D.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1981
M.P.R.T.M. Clemson University 1992
M.A.Ed. Western Carolina University 1974
B.S. Mars Hill College 1971

University of North Alabama since: 2007
Phone: (256) 765-4378
Email: tecoates@una.edu

Dr. Matt Green

Matt Green - Professor

Hometown: Rogersville, AL
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama

University of North Alabama since: 2008
Phone: (256) 765-4554
Email: jmgreen@una.edu

Dr. Mike Hall

Mike Hall - Professor

Hometown: Clearwater, FL
Education:
D.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1999
M.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1984
B.S. Middle Tennessee State University 1983

University of North Alabama since: 1987
Phone: (256) 765-4205
Email: mdhall@una.edu

Dr. Helm Allen

Jean Ann Helm Allen - Assistant Professor

Hometown:  Houston, Texas
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.A. University of Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama

University of North Alabama since:  2013
Phone:  (256) 765-4560
Email:  jhelm@una.edu

Chanho Kang - Assistant Professor

Hometown:  Seoul, Korea
Education:
Ph.D. Texas A & M University
M.S. Texas A & M University
B.E. Kyung Hee University

University of North Alabama since:  2013
Phone:  (256) 765-4333
Email:  ckang@una.edu 

Lauren Killen - Visiting Assistant Professor

Hometown:  Falkville, Alabama
Education:
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University 2015
M.S. University of North Alabama 2011
B.S. University of North Alabama 2010

University of North Alabama since 2015
Phone:  (256) 765-4774
Email:  lkillen1@una.edu 

Dr. Ye Hoon Lee

Ye Hoon Lee - Assistant Professor

Hometown:  Seoul, Korea
Education:
Ph.D. Ohio State University 2012
M.S. Michigan State University 2009
B.S. Seoul National University 2006

University of North Alabama since:  2015
Phone:  (256) 765-4775
Email:  ylee6@una.edu  

Johnny Long

Johnny Long - Assistant Professor

Hometown:  Moulton, Alabama
Education:
M.A. Florence State University 1974
B.S. Florence State University 1972

University of North Alabama since: 1972
Phone: (256) 765-4552
Email: jolong@una.edu

Joyce McIntosh

Joyce McIntosh - Professor

Hometown: Burlingame, KS
Education:
Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi 1983
M.A. Ball State University 1979
B.S. Kansas State University 1977

University of North Alabama since: 1994
Phone: (256) 765-4553
Email: jrmcintosh@una.edu

Eric Oneal

Eric O'Neal - Assistant Professor

Hometown: Hot Spring, Village, AR
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Arkansas State University
B.S.Ed. Arkansas State University

University of North Alabama since: 2010
Phone: (256) 765-4555
Email: eoneal1@una.edu

Lee Renfroe

Lee G. Renfroe - Associate Professor

Hometown: Huntsville, AL
Education:
Ed.D. University of Alabama 1994
M.A. University of Alabama 1989
B.S. University of North Alabama 1984

University of North Alabama since: 2005
Phone: (256) 765-4558
Email: lrenfroe@una.edu

Kathy Underwood

Kathy Underwood - Assistant Professor

Hometown: Bristol, TN
Education:
M.Ed. University of Mississippi 1984
B.S. Carson-Newman College 1983

University of North Alabama since: 1984
Phone (256) 765-4551
Email: (256) kmprice@una.edu


HPER Administrative Assistant

Janet Jones

Janet Jones - Senior Administrative Assistant

Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: jmjones3@una.edu

HPER Adjunct Faculty

Jon Allen

Education:
M.S. Texas Woman's University
B.A. University of Texas at Arlington
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  jallen11@una.edu

Chad Dyer

M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. Tennessee Technological University
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  cdyer@una.edu 

Clarke Jackson

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama Huntsville
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: hcjackson@una.edu

Kevin Jacques

Education:
M.A.Ed Clemson University
B.A.A. Central Michigan University
Phone: (256) 765-5558
Email: kljacques@una.edu

Bret Jennings

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S.Ed. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-4164
Email: nmjennings@una.edu

Rita Martin

Education:
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: rcmartin@una.edu

Donnie McBrayer

Education:
M.A.Ed. Florence State University
B.S.Ed. Samford University
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: dmcbrayer@una.edu

Todd Oyen

Education:
M.A.E. University of Alabama at Birmingham
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  toyen@una.edu

Glenda Richey

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-6021
Email: gkrichey@una.edu

David Shields

Education:
M.A. Bowling Green State University
B.S. Youngstown State University
Phone: (256) 765-4223
Email: dpshields@una.edu

Walter Teaff

Education:
Ph.D. East Texas State University
M.S. East Texas State University
B.S. West Texas State University
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email: wdteaff@una.edu

Anah Smith

Education:
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  arsmith1@una.edu