APPLY! REQUEST

HPER Faculty/Staff

Matt Green - Professor, Department Chair

Dr. Matt GreenHometown: Rogersville, AL
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2008
Phone: 256.765.4554
Email: jmgreen@una.edu

Jacquelyn Allen - Visiting Instructor

Jacquelyn Allen

Hometown:  Florence, Alabama
Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2018
Phone: 256.765.4553
Email:  jaaleen@una.edu 

Jean Ann Helm Allen - Associate Professor

Dr. Helm AllenHometown: Houston, Texas
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.A. University of Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2013
Phone: 256.765.4560
Email: jhelm@una.edu

Lauren Killen - Assistant Professor

Hometown: Falkville, Alabama
Education:
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University 2015
M.S. University of North Alabama 2011
B.S. University of North Alabama 2010
University of North Alabama since 2015
Phone: 256.765.4774
Email: lkillen1@una.edu

Lee G. Renfroe - Professor

Lee RenfroeHometown: Huntsville, AL
Education:
Ed.D. University of Alabama 1994
M.A. University of Alabama 1989
B.S. University of North Alabama 1984
University of North Alabama since 2005
Phone: 256.765.4558
Email: lrenfroe@una.edu

Patrick Shremshock - Instructor

Patrick ShremshockHometown: New Albany, OH
Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama 2015
B.S. Ohio State University 1993
University of North Alabama since 2015
Phone: 256.765.4831
Email: pshremshock@una.edu

Jon Allen

Education:
M.S. Texas Woman's University
B.A. University of Texas at Arlington
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: jallen11@una.edu

Chad Dyer

Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. Tennessee Technological University
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: cdyer@una.edu

Johnny Long

Education:
M.A. Florence State University
B.S. Florence State University
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: jolong@una.edu

Janae Lyde

Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone:  256.765.4377
Email:  jlyde@una.edu

Donnie McBrayer

Education:
M.A.Ed. Florence State University
B.S.Ed. Samford University
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: dmcbrayer@una.edu

Glenda Richey

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.6021
Email: gkrichey@una.edu

Walter Teaff

Education:
Ph.D. East Texas State University
M.S. East Texas State University
B.S. West Texas State University
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: wdteaff@una.edu

Kyle Conkle

Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: rconkle@una.edu

Benjamin Ray

Education:
M.S. Jacksonville State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: baray@una.edu

Mike Hall - Professor

Dr. Mike HallHometown: Clearwater, FL
Education:
M.A. Middle Tennessee State University
M.A. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. Middle Tennessee State University
University of North Alabama since 1987
Phone: 256.765.4205
Email: mdhall@una.edu

Chanho Kang - Assistant Professor

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Education:
Ph.D. Texas A & M University
M.S. Texas A & M University
B.E. Kyung Hee University
University of North Alabama since 2013
Phone: 256.765.4333
Email: ckang@una.edu

Eric O'Neal - Associate Professor

Eric OnealHometown: Hot Spring, Village, AR
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Arkansas State University
B.S.Ed. Arkansas State University
University of North Alabama since 2010
Phone: 256.765.4555
Email: eoneal1@una.edu

Mike Stocz - Assistant Professor

Mike Stocz
Hometown:  Greer, South Carolina
Education:
Ph.D. University of New Mexico 2017
M.S. Ithaca College 2012
B.S. Winthrop University 2011
University of North Alabama since 2018
Phone:  256.765.4775
Email:  mstocz@una.edu


Kathy Underwood - Assistant Professor

Kathy UnderwoodHometown: Bristol, TN
Education:
M.Ed. University of Mississippi 1984
B.S. Carson-Newman College 1983
University of North Alabama since 1984
Phone: 256.765.4551
Email: kmprice@una.edu

Janet Jones - Senior Administrative Assistant

Janet JonesPhone: 256.765.4377
Email: jmjones3@una.edu

Bretta Cagle

Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: blane1@una.edu

Bret Jennings

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S.Ed. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4164
Email: nmjennings@una.edu

Rita Martin

Education:
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: rcmartin@una.edu

Todd Oyen

Education:
M.A.E. University of Alabama at Birmingham
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: toyen@una.edu

Anah Smith

Education:
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: arsmith1@una.edu

Darran Alexander

Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: wdalexander@una.edu

Matthew Daniels

Education:
M.Ed. Jacksonville University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: 256.765.4377
Email: mfdaniels@una.edu