Department of Kinesiology Faculty/Staff

Ms. Jacquelyn A. Allen
Lecturer
Director, Wellness & Health Promotion

Contact Info

256.765.4553 jaallen@una.edu Kilby Laboratory School UNA Box 5073
403 Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Florence, Alabama
Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2018

Dr. Jean Ann Helm Allen
Associate Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4560 jhelm@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
314 Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Houston, Texas
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.A. University of Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2013

Dr. Jennifer L. Gellock
Assistant Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4445 jgellock@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
403A Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Westfield, MA
Education:
Ph.D. Virginia Commonwealth University
M.B.A Saint Leo University
B.S. The University of Tampa
University of North Alabama since 2019

Dr. J. Matthew Green
Associate Dean
Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4554 jmgreen@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
310 Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Rogersville, AL
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2008

Dr. Michael D. Hall
Professor

Contact Info

Bio:

Hometown: Clearwater, FL
Education:
D.A. Middle Tennessee State University
M.A. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. Middle Tennessee State University
University of North Alabama Since 1987

Dr. Chanho Kang
Associate Professor

Contact Info

Bio:

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Education:
Ph.D. Texas A & M University
M.S. Texas A & M University
B.E. Kyung Hee University
University of North Alabama since 2013

Dr. Lauren G. Killen
Assistant Professor

Contact Info

Bio:

Hometown: Falkville, Alabama
Education:
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University 2015
M.S. University of North Alabama 2011
B.S. University of North Alabama 2010
University of North Alabama since 2015

Dr. Eric K. O'Neal
Associate Professor

Contact Info

Bio:

Hometown: Hot Spring, Village, AR
Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Arkansas State University
B.S.Ed. Arkansas State University
University of North Alabama since 2010

Dr. Lee G. Renfroe
Interim Department Chair
Professor

Contact Info

Bio:

Hometown: Huntsville, AL
Education:
Ed.D. University of Alabama 1994
M.A. University of Alabama 1989
B.S. University of North Alabama 1984
University of North Alabama since 2005

Mr. Patrick Shremshock
Lecturer

Contact Info

256.765.4831 pshremshock@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: New Albany, OH
Education:
M.S. University of North Alabama 2015
B.S. Ohio State University 1993
University of North Alabama since 2015

Dr. Michael J. Stocz
Assistant Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4775 mstocz@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
318 Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Greer, South Carolina
Education:
Ph.D. University of New Mexico 2017
M.S. Ithaca College 2012
B.S. Winthrop University 2011
University of North Alabama since 2018

Dr. Kathy M. Underwood
Assistant Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4551 kmprice@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
319 Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Bristol, TN
Education:
M.Ed. University of Mississippi 1984
B.S. Carson-Newman College 1983
University of North Alabama since 1984

Dr. Hunter S. Waldma
Assistant Professor

Contact Info

256.765.4996 hswaldman@una.edu Kinesiology UNA Box 5073
403B Flowers Hall
Florence, AL 35632-0001

Bio:

Hometown: Florence, AL
Education:
Ph.D. Mississippi State University
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
University of North Alabama since 2019

  • Darran Alexander

  • Education:
    M.A. University of North Alabama
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: wdalexander@una.edu
  • Jon Allen

  • Education:
    M.S. Texas Woman's University
    B.A. University of Texas at Arlington
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: jallen11@una.edu
  • Bretta Cagle

  • Education:
    M.S. University of North Alabama
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: blane1@una.edu
  • Kyle Conkle

  • Education:
    M.S. University of North Alabama
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: rconkle@una.edu
  • Matthew Daniels

  • Education:
    M.Ed. Jacksonville University
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: mfdaniels@una.edu
  • Chad Dyer

  • Education:
    M.S. University of North Alabama
    B.S. Tennessee Technological University
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: cdyer@una.edu
  • Bret Jennings

  • Education:
    M.A. University of North Alabama
    B.S.Ed. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4164
    Email: nmjennings@una.edu
  • Johnny Long

  • Education:
    M.A. Florence State University
    B.S. Florence State University
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: jolong@una.edu
  • Janae Lyde

  • Education:
    M.S. University of North Alabama
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone:  256.765.4377
    Email:  jlyde@una.edu
  • Rita Martin

  • Education:
    M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: rcmartin@una.edu
  • Donnie McBrayer

  • Education:
    M.A.Ed. Florence State University
    B.S.Ed. Samford University
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: dmcbrayer@una.edu
  • Todd Oyen

  • Education:
    M.A.E. University of Alabama at Birmingham
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: toyen@una.edu
  • Benjamin Ray

  • Education:
    M.S. Jacksonville State University
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: baray@una.edu
  • Glenda Richey

  • Education:
    M.A. University of North Alabama
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.6021
    Email: gkrichey@una.edu
  • Anah Smith

  • Education:
    M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
    B.S. University of North Alabama
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: arsmith1@una.edu
  • Walter Teaff

  • Education:
    Ph.D. East Texas State University
    M.S. East Texas State University
    B.S. West Texas State University
    Phone: 256.765.4377
    Email: wdteaff@una.edu