APPLY! REQUEST

Faculty/Staff

Tom Coates Tom Coates - Professor - Department Chair
Home Town: Marshall, NC

Education:
D.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1981
M.P.R.T.M. Clemson University 1992
M.A.Ed. Western Carolina University 1974
B.S. Mars Hill College 1971

University of North Alabama since: 2007
Phone: (256) 765-4378
Email: tecoates@una.edu

Matt Green Matt Green - Professor
Home Town: Rogersville, AL

Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama

University of North Alabama since: 2008
Phone: (256) 765-4554
Email: jmgreen@una.edu

Michael Hall - Professor
Home Town: Clearwater, FL

Education:
D.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1999
M.A. Middle Tennessee State University 1984
B.S. Middle Tennessee State University 1983

University of North Alabama since: 1987
Phone: (256) 765-4205
Email: mdhall@una.edu

Dr. Jean Ann HelmJean Ann Helm - Assistant Professor
Home Town:  Houston, Texas

Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.A. University of Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama

University of North Alabama since:  2013
Phone:  (256) 765-4560
Email:  jhelm@una.edu

Chanho KangChanho Kang - Assistant Professor
Hometown:  Seoul, Korea

Education:
Ph.D. Texas A & M University
M.S. Texas A & M University
B.E. Kyung Hee University

University of North Alabama since:  2013
Phone:  (256) 765-4333
Email:  ckang@una.edu 

Dr. Lauren KillenLauren Killen - Visiting Assistant Professor
Hometown:  Falkville, Alabama

Education:
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University 2015
M.S. University of North Alabama 2011
B.S. University of North Alabama 2010

University of North Alabama since 2015
Phone:  (256) 765-4774
Email:  lkillen1@una.edu 

Dr. Ye Hoon LeeYe Hoon Lee
Hometown:  Seoul, Korea

Education:
Ph.D. Ohio State University 2012
M.S. Michigan State University 2009
B.S. Seoul National University 2006

University of North Alabama since:  2015
Phone:  (256) 765-4775
Email:  ylee6@una.edu  

Johnny Long - Assistant Professor

Johnny Long
Hometown:  Moulton, Alabama

Education:

M.A. Florence State University 1974
B.S. Florence State University 1972

University of North Alabama since: 1972
Phone: (256) 765-4552
Email: jolong@una.edu

Joyce McIntosh Joyce McIntosh - Professor
Home Town: Burlingame, KS

Education:
Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi 1983
M.A. Ball State University 1979
B.S. Kansas State University 1977

University of North Alabama since: 1994
Phone: (256) 765-4553
Email: jrmcintosh@una.edu

Eric Oneal Eric O'Neal - Assistant Professor
Home Town: Hot Spring, Village, AR

Education:
Ph.D. University of Alabama
M.S. Arkansas State University
B.S.Ed. Arkansas State University

University of North Alabama since: 2010
Phone: (256) 765-4555
Email: eoneal1@una.edu

Lee Renfroe Lee G. Renfroe - Associate Professor
Home Town: Huntsville, AL

Education:
Ed.D. University of Alabama 1994
M.A. University of Alabama 1989
B.S. University of North Alabama 1984

University of North Alabama since: 2005
Phone: (256) 765-4558
Email: lrenfroe@una.edu

Kathy Underwood Kathy Underwood - Assistant Professor
Home Town: Bristol, TN

Education:
M.Ed. University of Mississippi 1984
B.S. Carson-Newman College 1983

University of North Alabama since: 1984
Phone (256) 765-4551
Email (256) kmprice@una.edu

HPER Administrative Assistant

Janet JonesJanet Jones - Administrative Assistant
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: jmjones3@una.edu

HPER Adjunct Faculty

Jon Allen
Education:
M.S. Texas Woman's University
B.A. University of Texas at Arlington
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  jallen11@una.edu
Chad Dyer 
M.S. University of North Alabama
B.S. Tennessee Technological University
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  cdyer@una.edu 

Clarke Jackson
Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of Alabama Huntsville
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: hcjackson@una.edu
Kevin Jacques
Education:
M.A.Ed Clemson University
B.A.A. Central Michigan University
Phone: (256) 765-5558
Email: kljacques@una.edu
Bret Jennings
Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S.Ed. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-4164
Email: nmjennings@una.edu
Rita Martin
Education:
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: rcmartin@una.edu  
Donnie McBrayer
Education:
M.A.Ed. Florence State University
B.S.Ed. Samford University
Phone: (256) 765-4377
Email: dmcbrayer@una.edu 
Todd Oyen
M.A.E. University of Alabama at Birmingham
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  toyen@una.edu 
Glenda Richey
Education:
M.A. University of North Alabama
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone: (256) 765-6021
Email: gkrichey@una.edu 
David Shields
Education:
M.A. Bowling Green State University
B.S. Youngstown State University
Phone: (256) 765-4223
Email: dpshields@una.edu
Walter Teaff
Education:
Ph.D. East Texas State University
M.S. East Texas State University
B.S. West Texas State University
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  wdteaff@una.edu
Anah Smith
M.S. Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. University of North Alabama
Phone:  (256) 765-4377
Email:  arsmith1@una.edu