APPLY! REQUEST

Faculty and Staff of the Music Department

Ms. Tiffany Bostic-Brown Dr. Tiffany Bostic-Brown
Director of Vocal Studies
(256) 765-4646
tbrown6@una.edu

Mr. Terrance BrownDr. Terrance Brown 
Interim Chair, Director of UNA Opera
(256) 765-4570
tbrown5@una.edu

Dr. Yi-Min Cai Dr. Yi-Min Cai
Piano
(256) 765-4519
ycai@una.edu

Dr. Lloyd Jones, III Dr. Lloyd Jones III
Director of Bands, Saxophone
(256) 765-4362
lejones@una.edu

Dr. Ian Loeppky  Dr. Ian Loeppky
Director of Choral Activities
(256) 765-4515
irloeppky@una.edu

Dr. Thomas Lukowicz  Dr. Thomas Lukowicz
Visiting Assistant Professor of Low Brass
(256) 756-4576
tlukowicz@una.edu

Dr. Meghan Merciers Dr. Meghan Merciers
Woodwinds
(256) 765-4518
mmerciers@una.edu

Mr. Sam Merciers

Mr. Sam Merciers 
Composition, Sight Singing, Music Theory
(256) 765-4375
smerciers@una.edu

Dr. David McCulloughDr. David McCullough
Horn, Music Education
(256) 765-4516
dmmccullough@una.edu

Ms. Whitney O'Neal Dr. Whitney O'Neal
Flute, Music History
(256) 765-4707
woneal@una.edu

Dr. Daniel Stevens Dr. Daniel Stevens
Director of Orchestral Activities, Viola
(256) 765-4708
dstevens1@una.edu

Dr. Tracy WigginsDr. Tracy Wiggins 
Percussion, Assistant Director of Bands
(256) 765-4517
twiggins@una.edu

Gretchen WindtDr. Gretchen Windt
Voice, Diction, Pedagogy - Visiting Instructor
(256) 765-5292
gwindt@una.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Philippe BondsDr. Philippe Bonds
Adjunct Saxophone
(256) 765-4375
bondsphil@yahoo.com

Mr. Alan Flowers  Mr.  Alan Flowers
Music Appreciation, Music History
(256) 765-4375
haflowers@una.edu

Barbara JohnsonMs. Barbara Johnson
Class Piano, Collaborative Pianist
(256) 765-4375
plumbob_1999@yahoo.com

Dr. Edd Jones II Dr. L. Edd Jones
Director of Bands Emeritus, Trumpet 
(256) 765-4136
lejones1@una.edu

Lara LayMs. Lara Lay 
Oboe 
(256) 765-4375 
llay@una.edu

Eleanor McClellan

Ms. Eleanor McClellan
Class Voice
(256) 765-4521
emcclellan@una.edu


Ms. Louise McCoy Ms. Louise McCoy
Class Piano, Collaborative Pianist
(256) 765-4375
mlmccoy@una.edu

Ms. Jessica Nelson

Ms. Jessica Nelson 
Music Appreciation, organ
(256) 765-4375
jnelson2@una.edu

Lauren Teel, PercussionMs. Lauren Teel
Percussion 
(256) 765-4375

Mr. Pat Stegall Mr. Pat Stegall
Music Education Coordinator
(256) 765-4530
rstegall@una.edu

Christina Volz-Stomackin

Ms. Christina Volz-Stomackin
Violin, Music Appreciation
(256) 765-4879
cvolz@una.edu

Mr. Bob Valentine Mr. Bob Valentine
Guitar
(256) 765-4360
rwvalentine@una.edu


Staff

Meghan Graham  Ms. Meghan Graham
Administrative Assistant
(256) 765-4375 
mgraham5@una.edu

Eleanor McClellan  Ms. Eleanor McClellan
Music Library Specialist
(256) 765-4521
emcclellan@una.edu  

Avery Ms. Avery Witt
Half-Time Administrative Specialist, Band
(256) 765-4136 awitt2@una.edu

Collaborative Pianists

  Karen CantrellMs. Karen Cantrell 
Collaborative Pianist
kcantrell1@una.edu

Tammy Hayes Headshot Ms. Tammy Hayes
Collaborative Pianist 
tamsamiam1@gmail.com

Ms. Christina Mathis
Collaborative Pianist
cmathis6@una.edu

Kristie Smith Kristie Smith
Collaborative Pianist
klh96@yahoo.com