SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE E-BUSINESS FOR THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 5, 2024

In lieu of holding a Shared Governance Executive Committee (SGEC) meeting, items of business were e-mailed to the SGEC membership.

Approval of the Minutes of the E-Business of January 8, 2024

Dr. Craig Robertson moved approval of the minutes and Dr. Molly Mathis seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Faculty Senate Nomination of Dr. Scott Lyons to Serve as the Replacement for Dr. Tabitha</u> <u>Blasingame as a Faculty-At-Large Representative on the Strategic Planning and Budget</u> <u>Study Committee to Complete the Remaining Service Term that Ends in August 2025</u>

Dr. Craig Robertson moved approval of the nomination of Dr. Scott Lyons to the SPBS Committee and Dr. Molly Mathis seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Department of Visual Arts and Design for Revisions to Section 2.6.1 and</u> <u>Appendix 2E of the Faculty Handbook – Recognition of Master of Architecture (M.Arch)</u> <u>as a Terminal Degree for Promotional, Pay, and Tenure Purposes – approved by Faculty</u> <u>Senate on January 25, 2024</u>

Dr. Craig Robertson made a motion that was seconded by Dr. Molly Mathis and unanimously approved to endorse the Faculty Handbook revisions for movement to President Kitts for approval.

Dr. Lee Renfroe, Chairperson