SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE E-BUSINESS OF OCTOBER 18, 2021

In lieu of holding a Shared Governance Executive Committee (SGEC) meeting, items of business were e-mailed to the SGEC membership.

Proposal from the SGA to appoint Amber Sandvig (asandvig@una.edu) as the new student representative on the Safety and Emergency Preparedness Shared Governance Committee

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Ms. Vickie Green to the Multicultural Advistory</u> <u>Committee as the ACONHP representative to complete the remainder of Dr. Ellen Williams'</u> <u>service term that expires in August 2023</u>

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Dr. Gary Padgett to the Safety and Emergency</u> <u>Preparedness Committee as a faculty-at-large representative to complete the remainder of Dr.</u> <u>Michael Stocz' service term that expires in August 2023</u>

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Mr. Daniel Leonardos de Souza to the Graphics</u> <u>Standards and Web Communications Committee as a faculty-at-large representative to serve a</u> new three-year term of 2021-2024 as the replacement for Ms. Kendra McLain

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Dr. Rebecca Smith to the Graphics Standards and</u> <u>Web Communications Committee as the COEHS representative to serve the final remaining year</u> <u>of Dr. Michael Stocz' service term that expires August 2022</u>

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Dr. Jim Watkins to the Academic and Student</u> <u>Affairs Committee as the COEHS representative to serve the final remaining year of Dr.</u> <u>Matthew Campbell's service term that expires August 2022</u> Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

<u>Proposal from the Faculty Senate to appoint Dr. Peter Williams to the Undergraduate Curriculum</u> <u>Committee as the COBT representative to serve the final remaining year of Dr. Teresa Preston's</u> <u>service term that expires August 2022</u>

Mr. Drake Vaccaro moved approval and Dr. Kristy Oden seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

Dr. Andrea Hunt, Chairperson