## SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE E-BUSINESS OF DECEMBER 12, 2022

In lieu of holding a Shared Governance Executive Committee (SGEC) meeting, items of business were e-mailed to the SGEC membership.

### Minutes of the E-Business of November 28, 2022

Dr. Ross Alexander moved approval of the minutes and Ms. Melissa Bolton seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

## <u>Proposal from Faculty Senate for Revisions to Policies Concerning Adjunct Faculty (from</u> <u>Policy Environment Task Force spreadsheet)</u>

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

## <u>Proposal from Faculty Senate for Revisions to Promotion and Tenure Policies (from Policy</u> <u>Environment Task Force spreadsheet)</u>

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to the Council of Academic Deans for approval.

## <u>Faculty Senate Nominee for Faculty Vacancy on Technologies Advisory Committee</u> <u>Faculty Senate nominated Dr. Chris DaSambiagio-Moore to fill the vacancy created</u> <u>by the resignation of Dr. Jessica Mitchell who has been serving the term of 2021-</u> <u>2024 as a College of Education and Human Sciences faculty representative</u>

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the nominations for movement to President Kitts for approval.

# <u>Faculty Senate Nominee for Faculty Vacancy on Parking and Traffic Committee</u> <u>Faculty Senate nominated Dr. Scott Infanger to fill the vacancy created by the</u> <u>resignation of Jacob Dittel who has been serving the term of 2020-2023 as a facultyat-large representative</u>

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the nominations for movement to President Kitts for approval.

## <u>Request from the Graduate Council for an extension on the review of the Graduate Faculty</u> <u>Selection Policy</u>

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to approve a 60-day extension.

# Staff Senate Nominations of Allison Hyde to replace Doug McClain as a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion representative on the Athletic Committee for the 2021-2024 service term and Tammy Rhodes to replace Doug McClain as a Staff-at-Large representative on the Multicultural Advisory Committee for the 2021-2024 service term

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the nominations for movement to President Kitts for approval

#### **Revised Nepotism Policy (approved by Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and SGA)**

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

### **Revised Workplace Threats and Violence Policy (approved by Faculty Senate, Staff Senate** and SGA)

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

#### **Consensual Relationships Policy (approved by Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and SGA)**

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

#### Conflict of Interest Policy (approved by Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and SGA)

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

## Video Monitoring and Surveillance Activity Policy (approved by Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and SGA)

Dr. Ross Alexander made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Melissa Bolton and unanimously approved to endorse the proposal for movement to President Kitts for approval.

Kristy Oden, DNP, FNP-BC Dr. Kristy Oden, Chairperson