SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE E-BUSINESS OF FEBRUARY 13, 2023

In lieu of holding a Shared Governance Executive Committee (SGEC) meeting, items of business were e-mailed to the SGEC membership.

Approval of the Minutes of the E-Business of January 30, 2023

Ms. Melissa Bolton moved approval of the minutes and Dr. Craig Robertson seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

Graduate Faculty Selection Policy (from Policy Environment Task Force Spreadsheet)

<u>Proposal from Faculty Senate was altered by COAD and subsequently approved by the SACSCOC Liaison, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Graduate Advisory Council, and Graduate Council</u>

Ms. Melissa Bolton made a motion that was seconded by Dr. Craig Robertson and unanimously approved to endorse the proposed revisions for movement to President Kitts for approval.

<u>Proposal from Faculty Senate for Revisions to Section 3.16 of the Faculty Handbook – Student Evaluations</u>

Ms. Melissa Bolton made a motion that was seconded by Dr. Craig Robertson and unanimously approved to endorse the proposed revisions for movement to President Kitts for approval.

<u>Proposal from Faculty Senate for Revisions to Section 2.6 of the Faculty Handbook – Promotion and Tenure (from Policy Environment Task Force spreadsheet)</u>

<u>Proposal from Faculty Senate was altered by COAD and altered again by Faculty Senate.</u> Faculty Senate revisions are in Red and Green; COAD revisions are in Blue.

Ms. Melissa Bolton made a motion that was seconded by Dr. Craig Robertson and unanimously approved to endorse the proposed revisions for movement to President Kitts for approval.

Proposed Resolution on Pine Street Safety

Approved by Parking and Traffic Committee, Safety and Emergency Preparedness Committee, Faculty Senate, Staff Senate, and SGA

Ms. Melissa Bolton made a motion that was seconded by Dr. Craig Robertson and unanimously approved to endorse the proposed resolution for return to President Kitts.

Kristy Oden, DNP, FNP-BC
Dr. Kristy Oden, Chairperson