University Program Council

The University Program Council (UPC) is a team of dedicated students with a mission:

"To provide student-led programming that supports a vibrant campus experience, values traditions, and creates opportunities for all student populations at the University of North Alabama."

Here are some examples of what you might see the council planning throughout the year:
Sporting Tailgates at football, basketball, soccer, softball, and baseball games

Two young women laughing
Homecoming Spirit Challenge, including the window painting, pep rally, and parade competitions
A group of ladies dancing in formation while holding umbrellas.
Silent Disco where you can listen to the music YOU want
A groupd of students standing in a line with headphones on.
Light The Fountain, where hundreds gather to celebrate the lighting of the fountain during the Spring Semester
Hundreds of people gathered around the fountain on UNA's campus.
Spring Concert, where you can rock the night away.
a group of people with their hands up yelling excitingly.
and even more!

The Homecoming Spirit Challenge is an annual tradition where Recognized Student Organizations compete for the most School Spirit Titles. Categories include: Window Decorating, Pep-Rally, and Parade Float.

Details and Registration

Participation

Rules

Step Sing

Each year at Step Sing, UNA Student Organizations show case their creativity and showmanship as they tell stories through music and dance routines. Step Sing 2020 dates are February 7th and 8th in Norton Auditorium.

Participant Registration

Participation Rules

Campus Movie Nights

It's the end of the week and money is tight, but that doesn't mean you can't go to the movie! See the latest movies before they are released on Blu-ray/DVD on-campus. Plus, there is always plenty of free food and prizes just for attending.

Fall Dates TBD

Applications for the University Program Council will open in the Spring of 2020!
Two ladies hugging each other.Man pointing into the lion habitat
Four people standing and hugging each other in a row.Two ladies standing together and posing.
UPC is always looking for helping hands at their events. If you would like to simply volunteer and be a part of the UPC Auxiliary Team, please reach out to Kayla Edwards, UPC Advisor, at studentprograms@una.edu.

Instagram: @upc_una

Snapchat: Snapchat Code

Young man with short brown hair standing in front of house.

Vice President of UPC
Linden White, lwhite5@una.edu

Young woman with shoulder-length red hair standing in front of  a house.

Student Union Activities
McKenzie Hicks, mhicks1@una.edu

Young man with short brown hair standing in front of house.

Productions Promoter
Andrew Weis, aweis@una.edu

Women with short blonde hair standing infront of a house.

Co-Curricular Activities
Anna Grace Kiddy, akiddy@una.edu

Young woman with long brown hair standing in front of a house.

The Mane Man
Daniel Green, ngreen2@una.edu

Young woman with long brown hair standing in front of a house.

Spirit Activities
Katelyn Olive, kolive@una.edu


Young man with shoulder-length brown hair standing in front of house.

Welcome Warrior
Parker Leigh Fleming, pflemming@una.edu

Young man with shoulder-length brown hair standing in front of house.

Service and Citizenship Activities
Shania Hackett, shackett1@una.edu

Young woman with long black hair standing infront of a house.

Communications and Marketing
Shanise Allen, sallen8@una.edu

Young woman with long blonde hair standing in front of a house.

Collateral & Branding
Chloe Greene, cgreene2@una.edu