Pride of Dixie Drumline

Drum Battle Champions

The UNA Pride of Dixie Drumline served as a clinic drum-line at the Percussive Arts Society International Conference, held in Indianapolis, IN in November 2013.  As part of the festivities, the UNA Drumline competed and won the first annual Drumline Battle, sponsored by Mapex Corporation.  Among the other drum-lines competing were the University of Michigan, Indiana University, Ball State University, University of Cincinnati, Tennessee State University, and Lamar University.  

POD Drumline

The Pride of Dixie Percussion Section is comprised of percussion majors and non-majors. The group rehearses during the fall as well as having monthly rehearsals during the summer and hosting the POD Percussion Camp in June. The line typically features 9 snares, 5 tenors, 7 basses, 4 multi-percussion, 4 cymbals and 16 in the front ensemble. 

Auditions are held in May. During the spring semester the POD hosts Chops Sessions to help people prepare for the auditions. Attendance at these is highly recommended for anyone planning to audition!

Over the years members of the POD Drumline have performed with a wide range of groups in DCI, DCA and WGI including Music City Mystique, Clarkesville Indoor, Chattanooga Independent Indoor, Momentum Indoor, Music City Drum Corps, The Cadets, Madison Scouts, The Troopers, Atlanta CV, CVI, Carolina Crown, Forte, Magic of Orlando, Phantom Regiment, Southwind and Spirit of Atlanta.

UNA Drumline  2017-18                                        


Lucas Hurst 
Logan McCoy 
Greyson Wilkins 
Andrew Weis
Greyson Wright
Jake House
Kaelin Denton
Graham Hardison
Truman Clark


Anthony Samuels 
Kyle Blair
Alexandria Baldwin
Caleb Tonini
Jack Salter


Bentley Terry  
Mason Foster
Brandon Coplen
Conner Rye
Bailey Ragan


Margo King
Sidney Richardson
Lauren Harrison
Lily Mitchell
Kylynn Channell
Elizabeth Hayes
Hunter Lee
Jeron Albrets
Jabari Temple 
Amy Few
Olivia Sheil
Davon Coleman
Colin Tate
Ashton McKinney
Braden Sharp
Mason Bonner
Robert Murray
Ethan Peeck
Averi Smith


Matt Mansour
Nathan Filyaw
Adam Herford
Ryan Hicks
Cody Jordan


Cameron Thompson
Tyler Byars
Rebekah Samuelson
Andrew Swartz
Alicia Billings
Peyton Tackett










Free Warm Up Packet