Center for Writing Excellence

Welcome!

Welcome to the web home of the University of North Alabama’s Center for Writing Excellence, housed in the basement of Collier Library

The Center’s mission is three-fold:

In-House Consultations

    • Spring & Fall:
    • Mon - Thurs: 9:00am-4:00pm & 6:00pm-8:00pm,
    • Fri: 9:00am-3:00pm,
    • Sun: 2:00pm-8:00pm

  • Summer I & II:
  • Mon-Fri: 12:00pm-8:00pm

Online Consultations

    • Spring & Fall:
    • Mon-Thurs: 2:00pm-4:00pm & 6:00pm-8:00pm,
    • Wed: 4:00pm-6:00pm,
    • Fri: 1:00pm-3:00pm,
    • Sun: 2:00pm-4:00pm

  • Summer I & II:
  • Mon-Fri: 6:00pm-8:00pm
CWE Consultation

Quick Testimonials

"Amazing. A must visit place at UNA. Improved my writing a great deal."


“I love the Writing Center! Thanks for having it available for the students!”


"I am continuously learning how to improve my writing. The tutors are amazing."


Please note that all Writing Center programs and services are free to University of North Alabama students, faculty, and staff.


[^ Top]

 

Success Center Hours

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

Interim First-Year Experience Coordinator

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

Collier Library Basement

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.5084

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Learning Support Coordinator

Academic Advisor

The Commons 220

256.765.4722

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC