The University Success Center

University Advising Services

University Advising Services

Information for Students and Parents

You can use the following pages to prepare for and learn more about your college experience.

Once you have begun your college career, you may find the following helpful for a more successful experience:

The following links will provide further information about the academic details of college life that are related to the University Advising Services programs.

UNA has also implemented a new system to help you create a class schedule faster and easier. You can customize the Pride Planner to show you classes that fit around your work and extracurricular activities, making registering for classes much faster when the time comes. To find out how to build your class schedule using the Pride Planner, visit http:/www.una.edu/registrar/schedule-builder.html.
 

Success Center Staff

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

Interim First-Year Experience Coordinator

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

Collier Library Basement

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.5084

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Learning Support Coordinator

Academic Advisor

The Commons 220

256.765.4722

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC