HRL Important Dates

Spring Semester 2019

May 2 Thursday Study Day
May 3-8 Friday-Wednesday Final Exams
May 9 Thursday Halls Close / 6pm (Except Graduating & Summer Hall Students)
May 11 Saturday Spring Commencement
May 12 Sunday Residence Halls Close at 12pm (Graduating & Summer Hall Students Only)

Summer 2019

May 13 Monday May Term Begins / Summer Hall Opens
May 15 Wednesday Apartment Contracts End Phase 1 (Graduating, Transferring, and Withdrawing Students must check-out by 4pm)
May 27 Monday Memorial Day (University Closed)
May 30 Thursday New Student Advising & Registration
May 31 Friday Apartment Contracts End Phase 2 (For Non-Renewed Leases)
June 3 Monday Summer Term 1 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
June 3-4 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR 1
June 10-11 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR II
June 17-18 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR III
June 20  Thursday

Transfer SOAR I

June 27 Thursday

Summer Hall Term 1 Check-Out (By 6pm) 

Summer Hall Term 2 Check-Ins (9am-4pm)

June 27 Thursday PMA Check-Ins (9am-12pm)
July 1 Monday  Summer Term II Begins
July 4 Thursday University Closed for 4th of July
July 8-9 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR IV
July 11 Thursday Transfer SOAR II
July 15 Monday Move-In Reservation Form Opens
July 15-16 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR V
July 18 Thursday Transfer SOAR (Evening)
July 22-23 Monday-Tuesday Freshman SOAR V
July 29 Monday Summer Hall Closes at 6pm
July 31 Wednesday Apartment Contracts End Phase 3 (Non-Returning Summer Students / Preapproved for completion of courses for graduation)

Fall Semester 2019

July 30 Tuesday Football Check-Ins (1-4pm)
August 1 Thursday Apartment Check-Ins (9am-4pm) 
August 6 Tuesday Soccer Check-Ins (1-4pm)
August 8 Thursday Volleyball Check-Ins (1-4pm)
August 8 Thursday Sorority Check-Ins: Current Members ONLY (1-4pm)
August 11 Sunday Dance, Band, Navigators, & ROTC Check-Ins (1-4pm) 
August 12 Monday Cross Country Check-Ins (1-4pm)
August 15 Thursday Sorority Recruitment Participants (Must be registered with Fraternity & Sorority Life) Check-Ins (9-11:30am)
August 15 Thursday Hawthorne, Covington, Lafayette, Appleby East & West (1-4pm)
August 16 Friday Mattielou & Rivers Hall Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
August 17 Saturday Olive & Rice Hall Check-Ins (9am-4pm)
August 17 Saturday  Playfair / 8pm / Football Practice Field
August 18 Sunday Mandatory Floor Meetings @ 7pm
August 19 Monday After The Fire / 5pm / Norton Auditorium / Freshman Residential Students Are Required To Attend
August 21 Wednesday Classes Begin
August 23 Friday UNA Glow Party / 9pm-12am / GUC Performance Center
September 10-11 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
September 28 Saturday  UNA Homecoming
October 8-9 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
October 16 Wednesday Midterm
October 18 Friday Fall Break (University Closed)
November 9 Saturday Fall Preview Day / Residential Open House / 10:00am-1:00pm
November 11 Monday RA Recruitment & Selection Information Session
November 12-13 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
November 27-29 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
December 3 Tuesday RA Recruitment & Selection Information Session
December 2-3 Monday-Tuesday Christmas Closedown Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
December 5 Thursday Study Day
December 6-11 Friday-Wednesday Finals
December 12-13 Thursday-Friday Health & Safety Checks
December 13 Friday Winter Break Closedown: Check-out deadline is at 4pm for any student that is not graduating and not returning to UNA for Spring 2019.
December 14 Saturday Fall Commencement
December 15 Sunday Graduating Seniors Check-Out By 12pm
December 19-January 2 Thursday-Thursday Holiday Break (University Closed)

Spring Semester 2020

January 2 Thursday University Reopens
January 3/6 Friday / Monday New Student Check-In (8am-4:30pm)
January 6 Monday Residence Hall Applications Open for 2019-2020 / 10am
January 6 Monday Apartment Applications Open for 2019-2020 / 10am
January 8 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 8 Wednesday Consolidation Begins
January 8-9 Wednesday-Thursday Opening Floor Meetings (Mandatory)
January 15 Wednesday Room Change Request Forms Accepted / 10am
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Closed)
January 22 Wednesday RA Application Opens
January 22 Wednesday Room Change Request Form Closes
January 29 Wednesday Room Changes & Consolidations Conclude
February 11-12 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
February 14 Friday Summer Hall Application Opens
February 14 Friday RA Application Closes
February 14 Friday Winter Break (University Closed)
February 21-22 Friday-Saturday RA Individual Interviews
March 2 Monday Midterm
March 10-11 Tuesday & Wednesday Health & Safety Checks
March 23-27 Monday-Sunday Spring Break (University Closed) / Residence Halls Remain Open
April 7-8 Tuesday-Wednesday Health & Safety Checks