Staff and Faculty

Janine Love
Administrative Assistant
007 Willingham Hall
(256)765-5045
ljlove@una.edu 
N. Alexander Aguado, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor of Political Science
211 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4543
naaguado@una.edu
  • St. Mary's University, B.A.
  • St. Mary's University, M.P.A.
  • University of Kansas, Ph.D.
Ms. Lilia Gueorguieva Alexander
Online Adjunct of Political Science and Criminal Justice
  • Indiana University, Ph.D (ABD)
  • University of North Georgia, M.P.A.
  • University of North Georgia, B.A.
Ross C. Alexander, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost, and Professor of Political Science
601 Cramer Way, Room 212
(256)765-4258
ralexander3@una.edu
  • Beloit College, B.A.
  • Arizona State University, M.P.A.
  • Northern Illinois University, Ph.D.
Tim Collins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
004 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4525
jtcollins@una.edu 
  • Campbell University, B.A.
  • University of Virginia, M.A.
  • University of Virginia, Ph.D.
Leah Graham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science and SACSCOC Liaison
105 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4916
  • Drury University, B.A.
  • University of Arkansas, M.A.
  • University of Missouri, Ph.D.
Ms. Angela King Hamilton
Online Adjunct of Political Science and Criminal Justice
(256)764-6351
ahamilton3@una.edu
  • Thomas Goode Jones School of Law, J.D.
  • Jacksonville State University, B.A.
Kenneth D. Kitts, Ph.D.
University President and Professor of Political Science
(256)765-4211
  • Appalachian State University, B.A.
  • Appalachian State University, M.A.
  • University of South Carolina, Ph.D.
Mr. Troy Alan Skipworth
Adjunct of Political Science
(256)764-1358
taskipworth@una.edu
  • University of Alabama School of Law, J.D.
  • University of North Alabama, B.A.