Staff and Faculty

Janine Love, Administrative Assistant
007 Willingham Hall


N. Alexander Aguado, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
211 Willingham Hall


  • St. Mary's University, B.A.
  • St. Mary's University, M.P.A.
  • University of Kansas, Ph.D.

Ross C. Alexander, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Professor of Political Science

Bibb Graves 212

  • Beloit College, B.A.
  • Arizona State University, M.P.A.
  • Northern Illinois University, Ph.D.
Laura Bozovic, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Financial Services, Adjunct Instructor
316 Commons Building
  • Auburn University, B.A.
  • University of Alabama, M.A.
  • University of Alabama, Ph.D.
Tim Collins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
004 Willingham Hall


  • Campbell University, B.A.
  • University of Virginia, M.A.
  • University of Virginia, Ph.D.
Leah Graham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science and SACSCOC Liaison
105 Willingham Hall
  • Drury University, B.A.
  • University of Arkansas, M.A.
  • University of Missouri, Ph.D.
Kenneth D. Kitts, Ph.D.
University President and Professor of Political Science
  • Appalachian State University, B.A.
  • Appalachian State University, M.A.
  • University of South Carolina, Ph.D.