Student Resources

Secondary Education Advisors
Undgraduate & Traditional Graduate Advisor Phone Number   Email Address
Mathematics Dr. Joy Brown (256) 765-4837 jmbrown@una.edu
Visual Arts Dr. Joy Brown (256) 765-4837 jmbrown@una.edu
English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Dr. Joy Brown (256) 765-4837 jmbrown@una.edu
Foreign Languages (French, German, Spanish) Dr. Joy Brown (256) 765-4837 jmbrown@una.edu
 
General Social Science Dr. Lamont Maddox (256) 765-5187 lmaddox@una.edu
Geography Dr. Lamont Maddox (256) 765-5187 lmaddox@una.edu
History Dr. Lamont Maddox (256) 765-5187 lmaddox@una.edu
 
Biology Dr. Jessica Mitchell (256) 765-5212 jmitchell12@una.edu
Chemistry Dr. Jessica Mitchell (256) 765-5212 jmitchell12@una.edu
General Science Dr. Jessica Mitchell (256) 765-5212 jmitchell12@una.edu
Physics Dr. Jessica Mitchell (256) 765-5212 jmitchell12@una.edu
English Language Arts Dr. Jessica Mitchell (256) 765-5212 jmitchell12@una.edu
 
Music, Choral  Dr. Gary Padgett (256) 765-5842 gpadgett@una.edu
Music, Instrumental Dr. Gary Padgett (256) 765-5842 gpadgett@una.edu
    
Business Marketing *(only advisor - no content) Dr. Leah Whitten (256) 765-4686 lswhitten@una.edu
 
Physical Education  *(only advisor - no ED) Dr. Jean Ann Helm Allen (256) 765-4560  jhelm@una.edu
 
Alternative A (5th Year) - All Contents Dr. Matt Campbell (256) 765-4253 mcampbell6@una.edu
 
Instructional Leadership & Teacher Leader Dr. Jeff Cornelius (256) 765-4619 jdcornelius@una.edu
  Dr. Chris James (256) 765-4852 cljames@una.edu
  Dr. Felecia Harris (256) 765-4309 fyharris@una.edu
Dr. Beth Sewell (256) 765-4578 bsewell@una.edu
 
Undecided Education Mr. Jose Figueroa-Cifuentes  (256) 765-4675 jfigueroacifuentes@una.edu