Faculty and Staff of the Criminal Justice Program


Janine Love
Administrative Assistant
007 Willingham Hall
(256)765-5045
ljlove@una.edu
Ms. Lilia Gueorguieva Alexander
Online Adjunct – Political Science and Criminal Justice
lalexander2@una.edu
  • Indiana University, Ph.D. (ABD)
  • University of North Georgia, M.P.A.
  • University of North Georgia, B.A.
Wayne P. Bergeron, D.Sc., LTC (Retired)
Security and Emergency Management Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
009 Willingham Hall
(256)765-5022
wpbergeron@una.edu
  • Jacksonville State University, D.Sc.
  • Troy State University, M.S.
  • Nicholls State University, B.A.
  • Nicholls State University, A.S.
Mr. Michael Dean Carney
Online Adjunct – Security and Emergency Management
(740)334-8422
mcarney@una.edu
  • American Public University, M.A.
  • Excelsior College, B.S.
  • Community College of the Air Force, A.A.S.
  • Central Texas College, A.G.
Jonathan E. Coats, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
011 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4574
jcoats1@una.edu
  • Indiana University, Ph.D.
  • Xavier University, M.S.
  • Virginia Union University, B.A.
J. Tim Collins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
004 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4525
jtcollins@una.edu
  • University of Virginia, Ph.D.
  • University of Virginia, M.A.
  • Campbell University, B.A.
Ms. Angela King Hamilton
Online Adjunct of Criminal Justice and Political Science
(256)764-6351
ahamilton3@una.edu
  • Thomas Goode Jones School of Law, J.D.
  • Jacksonville State University, B.A.
Justin J. Joseph, Ph.D.
Criminal Justice Undergraduate Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
022 Willingham Hall
(256)765-5741
jjoseph@una.edu
  • Prairie View A&M University, Ph.D.
  • Morehead State University, M.A.
  • Morehead State University, B.A.
Mr. Matthew Boyce Kelly
Online Adjunct of Criminal Justice
(256)503-3650
mkelly2@una.edu
  • University of Virginia, M.C.J.E.
  • Auburn University, M.B.A.
  • American Public University, M.A.
  • Excelsior College, B.L.A.
  • Cochise College, A.A.S.
Angela Mansell, M.S.C.J.
Online Adjunct – Criminal Justice
(205)570-1177
amansell@una.edu
  • University of North Alabama, M.S.C.J.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
  • Bevill State Community College, A.A.
Judge William Isaac Powell
Online Adjunct of Criminal Justice
(256)760-5831
wpowell@una.edu
  • University of Alabama School of Law, J.D.
  • Rhodes College, B.A.
Christopher Purser, Ph.D.
Criminal Justice Graduate Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

023 Willingham Hall
(256)765-4535
cpurser@una.edu
  • Mississippi State University, Ph.D.
  • Mississippi State University, M.S.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes
Director of First Year Experience and Adjunct of Criminal Justice
319 Keller Hall
(256)765-4683
tdrhodes@una.edu
  • University of North Alabama, M.S.C.J.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
Mr. Mark Jonathan Senf
Adjunct of Criminal Justice
(256)443-4186
msenf@una.edu
  • University of North Alabama, M.S.C.J.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
Ms. Tai Sulivan Sporn
Lab Assistant
tchristian@una.edu
  • University of Central Oklahoma, B.S.
  • The American Board of Medicolegal Death Investigators, Registered Medicolegal Death Investigator
Susanna Taylor, M.S.
Forensics/Crime Scene Investigation Program Coordinator and Senior Lecturer of Criminal Justice
011 Willingham Hall
(256)765-5742
staylor@una.edu
  • Auburn University Montgomery, M.S.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
Ms. Candace Dawn Treece
Online Adjunct of Criminal Justice
(256)412-2616
ctreece@una.edu
  • University of North Alabama, M.S.C.J.
  • University of North Alabama, B.S.
  • Northwest Shoals Community College, A.S.
Royce B. Woodruff, Ph.D.
Online Adjunct – Security and Emergency Management
rwoodruff@una.edu
  • Jacksonville State University, D.Sc.
  • Jacksonville State University, M.P.A.
  • Jacksonville State University, B.S.