Music Faculty and Staff

Dr. David McCullough  

Coordinator of Brass Studies | Horn
dmmccullough@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4516



Dr. Joseph Gray  

Trumpet
jgray6@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375
 


Dr. Thomas Lukowicz

Low Brass
tlukowicz@una.edu |ph: 256.765.4576



Dr. Edd Jones

Trumpet | Director of Bands Emeritus
lejones1@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4136

Dr. Tracy Wiggins

Coordinator of Percussion Studies | Assistant Director of Bands
twiggins@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4517



AJ Covey

Percussion
acovey@una.edu| ph: 256.765.4375




Thomas Hurst

Percussion 
ph: 256.765.4375




Mark Katsaounis

Percussion
mkatsaounis@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375




Tyler Tolles

Percussion
ttolles@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375

Dr. Yi Min-Cai

Coordinator of Piano Studies | Piano
ycai@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4519


Karen Cantrell

Collaborative Pianist
kcantrell1@una.edu| ph: 256.765.4375



Laurelie Gheesling
Collaborative Pianist
lgheesling@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375



Joanna Heckert
 

Class Piano | Collaborative Pianist 
jheckert@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375

 


Christina Mathis

Collaborative Pianist
cmathis6@una.edu| ph: 256.765.4375




Louise McCoy

Class Piano | Collaborative Pianist
mlmccoy@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375



Kristie Smith

Collaborative Pianist
klh96@yahoo.com | ph: 256.765.4375

Dr. Daniel Stevens

Coordinator of String Studies | Director of Orchestral Activities | Viola  
email: dstevens1@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4708




Nicholas Scholefield

String Bass
nscholefield@una.edu| ph: 256.765.4879





Thomas Maternik-Piret

Cello 
tmaternikpiret@una.edu| ph: 256.765.4879



Chris McDonald

Guitar

cmcdonald7@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4360




Christina Volz-Stomackin

Violin | Music Appreciation 
email: cvolz@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4879

Dr. Tiffany Bostic-Brown

Director of Vocal Studies
tbrown6@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4570



Dr. Ian Loeppky

Director of Choral Activities
irloeppky@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4515



Grace Ashley

Voice
geashley@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375





Dr. Terrance Brown

Executive Director, School of the Arts | Voice

tbrown5@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4570




Eleanor McClellan

Class Voice
emcclellan@una.edu |ph: 256.765.4521



Rebecca Rockhill

Director of Collegiate Singers
rrockhill@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375




Dr. Gretchen Windt

Voice | Diction | Pedagogy

gwindt@una.edu | ph: 256.765.5292

Dr. Whitney O'Neal

Coordinator of Woodwind Studies | Flute | Music History
woneal@una.edu | ph: 256. 765.4707



Dr. Philippe Bonds

Saxophone
bondsphil@yahoo.com | ph:256.765.4375



Lara Lay

Oboe
llay@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375



Benjamin Maclay

Bassoon
bmaclay1@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375





Dr. Meghan Merciers

Department Chair, Music | Clarinet | Saxophone
email: mmerciers@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4518

Pat Stegall

Music Education Coordinator
rstegall@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4530



Alan Flowers

Music History | Music Appreciation 

haflowers@una.edu | ph: 256. 765.4375


Sam Merciers

Music Theory | Composition  

smerciers@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375




Dr. Whitney O'Neal

Coordinator of Woodwind Studies | Flute | Music History
woneal@una.edu | ph: 256. 765.4707

 



Dr. Lloyd Jones III

Director of Bands | Saxophone
lejones@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4362



Dr. Tracy Wiggins

Assistant Director of Bands | Percussion
twiggins@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4517

Sally Becktel

Sr. Administrative Assistant
sbecktel@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4375



Courtney Jones

Band Administrative Assistant
cjones16@una.edu | ph: 256.765.4136




Eleanor McClellan

Music Library Specialist | email: emclellan@una.edu

ph: 256.765.4521

Kayla Manzolillo

Technical Director, Norton
kmanzolillo@una.edu | ph: 256-765-4651



Ethan Franks

Assistant Technical Director, Norton
efranks@una.edu | ph: 256-765-4651