Miss UNA Pageant

Miss UNA and Leo Miss UNA 2019

In January, Keely Templeton was crowned Miss University of North Alabama.  
The show, Miss UNA Dancing Queens, featured special guest and Mistress of Ceremonies, Miss Alabama 2019, Callie Walker and the Miss UNA Orchestra conducted by Dr. Lloyd Jones.  
First Runner-up:  Cameron Hunt
Second Runner-up: Maggie Freeman
Third Runner-up:  Margo King
Miss Alabama 2019 is June 5-8
Miss UNA Trunk Show and Ring Ceremony is April 26 at Creative Jewelers

Miss UNA with Miss Alabama

Miss Alabama Pageant

Miss University of North Alabama is an official prelim for the Miss Alabama Pageant.  Each June, the Miss Alabama Pageant is held at the Wright Center on the campus of Samford University.  Miss Alabama 2018 is Callie Walker.

For more information visit www.missalabama.com

Miss Alabama Logo

Miss UNA Haley Gilbertson

Meet Miss UNA 2019

Keely Templeton is a Nursing Major at the University of North Alabama.  Keely was crowned Miss UNA on January 26th, 2019 and will represent the University of North Alabama for the year.  

In June, Keely will compete for the title of Miss Alabama.  There she will be judged based on a private interview, a social impact statement, an on-stage question, and her talent.  

Keely is from Danville.  At the University of North Alabama, Keely is a member of the University LaGrange Society as well as Alpha Gamma Delta.  She is also a member of various honor societies.  
Each Miss UNA chooses a special cause or platform to serve during her reign as Miss UNA.  This year, Keely's platform is Step Up with Keely and Give Soles4Soles.  She partners with this international organization to collecte new and gently used shoes for individuals without shoes.