APPLY! REQUEST

Faculty

Full-time Faculty

JRB

Bibbee, Jeffrey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Department Chair

Willingham 109

jrbibbee@una.edu

(256) 765-4533

Research & Teaching Fields: British History

MB

Barlow, Matthew Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public History

Willingham 104

jbarlow@una.edu

(256) 765-5069

Research & Teaching Fields: Public History, US History, Irish History

CB

Barske, Carrie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public History

Willingham 101

cbarske@una.edu

(256) 765-4529

Research & Teaching Fields: Public History; United States

Women's History; Cultural United States History focusing

on the Colonial and Revolutionary era;

British Women's History

DB

Burton, Dan, Ph.D.

 Professor of History

Willingham 213

deburton@una.edu

(256) 765-4539

Research & Teaching Fields: Medieval History, Science

& Technology, Philosophy of Science,

Science & Religion, Rare Books & Manuscripts

Fitz

Fitzsimmons, Matthew, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Willingham 204

mjfitzsimmons@una.edu

(256) 765-4373

Research & Teaching Fields: Social and Political Philosophy,

Ethics, American Philosophy, Frankfurt School

Critical Theory, 19th Century German Philosophy,

and Philosophy of Religion.

Franklins

Franklin, Sarah, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Graduate Coordinator

Willingham 103

sfranklin@una.edu

(256) 765-5774

Research & Teaching Fields: Latin America History

UG

Groetsch, Ulrich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History

Willingham 209

ugroetsch@una.edu

(256) 765-4190

Research & Teaching Fields: Early Modern European History; Modern European History

GJM

Makowski, George, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

Willingham 201

gjmakowski@una.edu

(256) 765-4307

Research & Teaching Fields: Russia, Eastern Europe,

Military History, Geography & History

Quiros

Quiros, Ansley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History

Willingham 106

aquiros@una.edu

(256) 765-4493

Research & Teaching Fields: U.S. History, 1877-present,

History of the Civil Rights Movement, American

Religious History, History of the South,

African American History, post 1945 History,

oral history

LAR

Rieff, Lynne, Ph.D.

 Professor of History

Willingham 205

larieff@una.edu

(256) 765-4661

Research & Teaching Fields: Alabama History, Women's History, U.S. South

Saeki

Saeki, Chizuru, Ph.D.

Professor of History

Willingham 203

csaeki@una.edu

(256) 765-4152

Research & Teaching Fields: East Asian History;

Asian Religions; History of Sino-Japanese Relations;

Cold War in Asia

Matt

Schoenbachler, Matthew, Ph.D.

Professor of History

Willingham 207

mschoenbachler@una.edu

(256) 765-4547

Research & Teaching Fields: Early U.S., Republic, Colonial America


Adjunct Instructors

Gebhardt, Carl, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Religion

Willingham 021

crgebhardt@una.edu

(256) 765-5773

Hall, Kevin

Adjunct Instructor of History

Willingham 021

profhall1@mac.com

(256) 765-5772

Research & Teaching Fields: Americanist.

19th and 20th century cultural,

intellectual, and social history.

Rieff, Burt, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of History

Willingham 200

bmrieff@una.edu

(256) 765-4548

Schroeder, David, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of History

Willingham 111

greenbaypackersfan@comcast.net

(256) 765-4306