APPLY! REQUEST

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

JRB

Bibbee, Jeffrey, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Department Chair
Willingham 109
jrbibbee@una.edu
(256) 765-4533


Research & Teaching Fields: British History

CB

Barske, Carrie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Coordinator of Public History
Willingham 101
cbarske@una.edu
(256) 765-4529


Research & Teaching Fields: Public History; United States Women's History; Cultural United States History focusing on the Colonial and Revolutionary era; British Women's History

DB

Burton, Dan, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Willingham 213
deburton@una.edu
(256) 765-4539


Research & Teaching Fields: Medieval History, Science & Technology, Philosophy of Science, Science & Religion, Rare Books & Manuscripts

MF

Fitzsimmons, Matthew, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Willingham 204
mjfitzsimmons@una.edu
(256) 765-4373


Research & Teaching Fields: Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, American Philosophy, Frankfurt School Critical Theory, 19th Century German Philosophy, and Philosophy of Religion.

SF

Franklin, Sarah, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Graduate Coordinator
Willingham 103
sfranklin@una.edu
(256) 765-5774


Research & Teaching Fields: Latin America History

UG

Groetsch, Ulrich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Willingham 209
ugroetsch@una.edu
(256) 765-4190


Research & Teaching Fields: Early Modern European History; Modern European History

TL

Loughrist, Timothy, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Willingham 203
tloughrist@una.edu 
(256) 765-4152


Research & Teaching Fields: Epistemic Justification, Meta-Ethics, Normative Ethics, and Applied Ethics

GM

Makowski, George, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Willingham 201
gjmakowski@una.edu
(256) 765-4307


Research & Teaching Fields: Russia, Eastern Europe, Military History, Geography & History

AQ

Quiros, Ansley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Willingham 106
aquiros@una.edu
(256) 765-4493


Research & Teaching Fields: U.S. History, 1877-present, History of the Civil Rights Movement, American Religious History, History of the South, African American History, post 1945 History, oral history

Rieff, Burt, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Willingham 200
bmrieff@una.edu
(256) 765-4548


Research & Teaching Fields:

LR

Rieff, Lynne, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Willingham 205
larieff@una.edu
(256) 765-4661


Research & Teaching Fields: Alabama History, Women's History, U.S. South

SC

Saeki, Chizuru, Ph.D.

Professor of History
csaeki@una.edu


Research & Teaching Fields: East Asian History; Asian Religions; History of Sino-Japanese Relations; Cold War in Asia

MS

Schoenbachler, Matthew, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Willingham 207
mschoenbachler@una.edu
(256) 765-4547


Research & Teaching Fields: Early U.S., Republic, Colonial America

JT

Tyler, Jacki, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Willingham 104
jtyler1@una.edu
(256) 765-5069


Research & Teaching Fields: 19th-Century United States, Legal and Political History, American West, Settler Colonialism, and Public History

Adjunct Instructors

JA

Anderson, Joel Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Religion
Willingham 020
janderson16@una.edu
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields: Old Testament,
Biblical Narrative, Old Testament Prophecy
and Wisdom Literature, Biblical
Intertextuality, Isaiah, and Jonah.

BB

Ball, Blake

Adjunct Instructor of History

bsball@una.edu

Research & Teaching Fields: Cold War America, Political
Culture, Visual Arts, 20th Century America,
American South, Civil Rights, 
and US Foreign Relations

CG

Gebhardt, Carl, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Religion
Willingham 100
crgebhardt@una.edu
(256) 765-5773


Research & Teaching Fields: World religions and Biblical Studies

KH

Hall, Kevin

Adjunct Instructor of History
Willingham 020
profhall1@mac.com
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields: Americanist.
19th and 20th century cultural, intellectual, and social history

Am

Maplesden, April

Adjunct Instructor of History
adfolden@una.edu


Research & Teaching Fields: Civil War in Alabama, American South,

Women's History, Methods of Teaching Social Studies 7-12

BM

McKinnon, Bradley

Adjunct Instructor of History
Willingham 020
bjmckinnon@una.edu
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields:U.S. history; 20th century

American religious and social history

AM

Mullican, Anna

Adjunct Instructor of History
Willingham 020
amullican@una.edu
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields:Prehistoric and historic archaeology

TO

Osborne, Thomas, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus of History
Willingham 020
trosborne@una.edu
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields: World History

Schroeder, David, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of History
Willingham 020
greenbaypackersfan@comcast.net
(256) 765-5772


Research & Teaching Fields: Americanist

Save