APPLY! REQUEST

University Advising Services

Welcome to the University Advising Services homepage.                                                        

student studying

Our office's services are a bit different than those you receive through your Primary Advisor. We are here to provide you with:

  • Academic programming for orientation sessions;
  • Advising assistance;
  • Tutoring assistance;
  • Academic counseling, which offers the support you need to help you achieve academic success; and
  • Testing Services (e.g., ACT, SAT, PRAXIS) for the University and the community.

If you would like an appointment with an advisor, please call 256-765-4722 and let tell the person with whom you would like to schedule an advising appointment. Please use the links below to find the information you need or stop by our office and let us help you.

GraduateHours of Operation

You can come by our offices on the second floor of The Commons anytime Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. If you need to stop by during the summer semester, our hours will change to 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Information

Dr. Robert Koch Jr.

University Success Center Director

Center for Writing Excellence Director

The Commons 223

256.765.4131

rtkoch@una.edu

 

Ms. Tammy D. Rhodes

Administrative Assistant

The Commons 204

256.765.4722

256.765.4764 (FAX)

tdrhodes@una.edu

 

Dr. Amy E. Crews

University Advising Services Director

Active Suspension Coordinator

The Commons 221

256.765.4437

aecrews@una.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Little

First-Year Experience Director

The Commons 215

256.765.4133

clittle3@una.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Richards

Center for Writing Excellence

Assistant Director

The Commons 219

256.765.6015

karichards@una.edu

 

Prof. Marlow B. McCullough

Mathematics Learning Center Director

The Commons 217

256.765.4213

mmccullough@una.edu

 

Dr. Matt Price

Learning Support Coordinator

The Commons 220

256.765.5949

mprice2@una.edu

 

Ms. Kenda H. Rusevlyan

Testing Coordinator

University Advisor

The Commons 214

256.765.4773

khrusevlyan@una.edu

 

Ms. Elizabeth C. Haggerty

University Advisor

The Commons 213

256.765.4722

echaggerty@una.edu

 

Donate to USC